Clipper Carl

I cannot help but think about Clipper Carl now.  Clipper Carl is a man from Los Angeles who is about my age.  I had heard about him before, but I cannot remember from whom.  On June 30, 2006 I talked about him with “her” and some of the things I would expect him to say.  As it turned out, I was prescient about him.

Near the end of my time living in Southern California, I ran into Carl.  I was desperate for help and Carl was very generous to me.  He had acquired his nickname for his devoted service to the L.A. Clippers, even after he was no longer employed by them, even to the extent of riding his bicycle to games downtown from Venice Beach.  Plenty of people thought he was crazy just for that.

Carl let me sleep on the boat he occupied in the Marina and even gave me some clothes to wear.  He also came with me to my storage space and helped me to clear it out.  Unfortunately for me, as I got injured in that process, he is in part to blame for the damage to my right foot and how the MRSA got as severe as it did.  The boat was eventually lost to attachment and I lost the items he gave me and some other property I had brought on board.  Even though I could say I wound up worse for wear due my short association with him, I am thankful that he did his best to help me and I know he really did have the best intentions towards me.  That’s a lot more than I can say for almost everyone else in Los Angeles.

The last I saw of Carl was at the IHOP on Lincoln Blvd. where he was dining with a family that was letting him stay in their garage.  He seemed happy and I was happy for him.  I felt he was getting a small reward for some of the kindness he had extended toward me and other people.

I imagine Carl would vehemently defend Donald Sterling in the present situation.  Although Carl blamed someone else in the organization for the way he was treated, I realize there are many people who are like Carl and would take Sterling’s side.  There were times in the past that I had heard people proudly talk about their connection with Donald Sterling.  I was always disappointed in those people.  As I mentioned on June 30, 2006 I feel Donald Sterling is a “rich asshole” who was able to act the way he wanted because he is wealthy.  He really does not deserve respect.

It seems to me the recordings of what Mr. Sterling said where not obtained legitimately, however, it does not negate the fact that they only confirmed a bigoted man’s true nature.  Frankly, the legality of this situation does not really concern me.  We have not heard the last of this, but I believe Commissioner Silver has done the right thing here.  I know, deep in my heart, this penalty is long overdue.

This entry was posted in California girls, care, girl, judgement, money, prophecy, sports, women and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

