Five years and counting

I sometimes lose track of the days and dates.  When I was reminded today is October 15, it rang a bell.  What does this date mean to me?  It was the day I started to regain my sobriety at TLC in Mesa, Arizona.  Despite many ups and downs since then, I have not had a drink or used drugs again since that day. 

So, Happy Sober Birthday to me, the second time around.

English: Photograph of downtown Mesa, Arizona,...

This entry was posted in addiction, alcoholism, hope, sobriety and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

