Can You Take It Back?

shared with you on September 2, 2009

I remember saying several things in a phone call in June of 2006.

I did mention P.O.D.  There were several reasons I had clues about the close association between me and them.  You would have to hear that phone call to understand.  I listen to their material because sometimes that is the only thing I am in the mood for.

I was at the Houston, first stop, Back to Basics tour when Sonny from P.O.D. shows up where I was standing during one of the breaks.  In about three seconds I realize it’s him, but we don’t act like we really know each other.  (wink, wink)   We have a nice conversation.  I tell him how great Nicole is and how great things are going to be for her.  I was trying to be positive because this is a Charade, and it’s early.  He says, “I don’t know about that” and tells me the glowing things he has to say about Xtina.

I guess we were both wrong.  If only we could take all that back, right?  Like the bullets on the trip, 1997, and all the others before and since.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

